Big Brother is Watching

I recently lost one of my most prized possessions. Actually, it happened almost 2 months ago but I’ve only just come to terms with reality. My precious, reliable, beautiful Benchmade 940 SBK. As you can tell from the picture, it’s been through a lot and I will miss it a lot. Anyways, now I’m on the hunt for a replacement.

As I was browsing through various Google results looking for the cheapest option, I realized something; many of the sites I was visiting happened to be gun shops. Putting 2 and 2 together, I realized that I had most likely placed myself on some sort of FBI/NSA watchlist. Teenagers looking at gun websites is generally frowned upon… Now I have no way of proving my theory but I’m having a hard time convincing myself otherwise. This made me realize, the internet isn’t really anonymous. Anyone with a bit of know-how can be spying on you at any given moment, whether it’s the US Government, or just some random creep. I definitely pledge to be more aware of my browsing habits in the future.

0 Responses to “Big Brother is Watching”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Flickr Photos

WhaleCreek3-1

CollegeTerrace 3

CollegeTerrace 28

More Photos

