How To Tell an American Tourist From a European

Smiles are a dead giveaway. Europeans don’t smile on vacation and do not have smile wrinkles.

Flip flops are another American-only trait. Europeans wear sandals with straps or designer sneakers.

Any man wearing a necklace is from America. Especially if it is made of hemp or has wooden/bone beads.

Anyone with more than 2 children with them.

Single parents are Americans.

Any children present hints toward American.

Europeans know where they are going and do not usually spend a lot of time turning their heads.

Restlessness is a telltale sign of Americans, especially leg twitching.

Wayfarers and Smiths are American.

Weird, athletic-inspired Oakleys with bright colors are European without a doubt.

Blonde chest hair is European.

Short attention spans are American.

Rednecks=American, Red cheeks=European.

Freckles are as American as apple pie.

Sunscreen is American, as is tanning oil.

Older model digital cameras are American.

Pastel-colored shirts are European

Europeans have shorter shorts.

Ed Hardy is American (also gross).

PDA is all-American

46 Responses to “How To Tell an American Tourist From a European”


  1. 1 salazargarza July 15, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Dude you left out (gross) on the PDA part! (;

  2. 2 Albert June 5, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    Your way of telling everything in this paragraph is really fastidious, all be capable of easily understand
    it, Thanks a lot.

  3. 3 willieanders38.edublogs.org June 11, 2013 at 2:24 am

    Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post! It
    is the little changes that will make the greatest changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!

  4. 4 best binary options trading site June 26, 2013 at 2:15 am

    Howdy I am so thrilled I found your website, I really
    found you by accident, while I was researching on Bing
    for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks a
    lot for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I donโ€™t have time to read through it all at the moment but
    I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a great deal
    more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  5. 5 start trading binary options July 21, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of your
    website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content
    so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  6. 6 mobile application development August 3, 2013 at 4:03 am

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info specially the last part ๐Ÿ™‚ I care for such information much.

    I was seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank
    you and best of luck.

  7. 7 seo services uk December 26, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    I read this piece of writing completely concerning the resemblance of hottest and previous technologies, it’s awesome article.

  8. 8 e juice nicotine February 11, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    I don’t drop a leave a response, however after looking at a few of
    the responses on this page How To Tell an
    American Tourist From a European | Stranger In My Homeland.
    I actually do have some questions for you if you
    tend not to mind. Could it be simply me or does it
    look like like a few of the responses appear like they
    are left by brain dead individuals? ๐Ÿ˜› And, if you are writing at additional places, I
    would like to follow you. Could you list of every one
    of your social community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or
    linkedin profile?

  9. 9 nantucket wedding photographer March 6, 2014 at 12:33 am

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems
    of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of
    it is popping it up all over the internet without
    my agreement. Do you know any ways to help prevent content from being ripped off?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  10. 10 lake in salt lake city June 1, 2014 at 2:12 am

    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you
    an email. I’ve got some creative ideas for your
    blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  11. 11 muscles on the human body June 28, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    Very good article! We will be linking to this great post on our
    site. Keep up the good writing.

  12. 12 free seo July 5, 2014 at 2:21 am

    Right here is the perfect blog for everyone who really wants to understand this topic.
    You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I
    personally would want toโ€ฆHaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a subject which has been discussed for a long
    time. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  13. 13 search engine submission July 5, 2014 at 6:02 am

    You have made some good points there. I looked on the web for more information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this
    site.

  14. 14 Premium Cleansing Diet July 5, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    I loved as much as you’ll receive carried
    out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored
    subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that
    you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably
    come more formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot
    often inside case you shield this hike.

  15. 15 Https://Sellandrecycle.Zendesk.Com/ July 9, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    There is definately a great deal to learn about this subject.
    I like all of the points you have made.

  16. 16 Yohimbe July 14, 2014 at 5:29 am

    Everyone loves it whenever people get together and share opinions.

    Great website, stick with it!

  17. 17 website design templates July 16, 2014 at 6:54 am

    I really like it whenever people come together and share thoughts.

    Great website, stick with it!

  18. 18 local seo July 16, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He used to be totally
    right. This submit actually made my day. You can not
    consider simply how a lot time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  19. 19 wyatb.com July 17, 2014 at 11:00 am

    Hi everybody, here every one is sharing these familiarity, so it’s
    fastidious to read this webpage, and I used to pay a quick visit this
    web site everyday.

  20. 20 http://fixlend.com July 17, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    I know this site presents quality dependent posts
    and extra data, is there any other web page which provides such
    things in quality?

  21. 21 5htp July 17, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues
    of plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of completely unique content I’ve
    either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping
    it up all over the internet without my agreement.
    Do you know any techniques to help stop content
    from being stolen? I’d truly appreciate it.

  22. 22 http://www.histats.com/ July 18, 2014 at 9:47 am

    Hi there, I check your new stuff on a regular basis.
    Your humoristic style is awesome, keep it up!

  23. 23 kisskonnect.com July 18, 2014 at 10:22 am

    Heya are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  24. 24 free Banner maker July 19, 2014 at 12:58 am

    This website truly has all the info I needed concerning this
    subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  25. 25 staysafeforum.net July 19, 2014 at 7:36 am

    What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it
    has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & help other users like its aided me.
    Great job.

  26. 26 grape seed extract July 19, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    Wonderful post! We will be linking to this great content on our website.
    Keep up the great writing.

  27. 27 best prenatal vitamins July 20, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    It’s an remarkable post in favor of all the internet visitors;
    they will get advantage from it I am sure.

  28. 28 web page design July 21, 2014 at 7:52 am

    What’s up, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this post.
    It was helpful. Keep on posting!

  29. 29 handbag wholesalers July 23, 2014 at 10:44 am

    I do not leave many comments, however after looking at a ton of responses on this page How To Tell an American Tourist From a European | Stranger In My
    Homeland. I do have some questions for you
    if you do not mind. Could it be only me or do some of the comments come
    across like they are left by brain dead people? ๐Ÿ˜› And, if you are writing at other sites, I’d like to keep up with anything new you have to post.

    Would you make a list of every one of your social community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  30. 30 handbag designer July 24, 2014 at 12:49 am

    Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  31. 31 scicompforge.org July 25, 2014 at 11:00 am

    I was recommended this blog by means of my cousin. I am no longer sure whether or not this put up is
    written by him as nobody else realize such unique about my problem.

    You’re amazing! Thank you!

  32. 32 5 htp July 25, 2014 at 5:41 pm

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be
    really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am looking
    forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang
    of it!

  33. 33 Tonaderm skin July 29, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thanks, However I am having difficulties with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anyone else
    having the same RSS problems? Anybody who knows the solution can you kindly
    respond? Thanx!!

  34. 34 ultimate muscle ps2 August 1, 2014 at 12:13 am

    That is a very good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Short but very accurate informationโ€ฆ Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  35. 35 osmosis skin care August 3, 2014 at 10:55 am

    The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my
    iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop,
    just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83
    views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

  36. 36 wwmm.ch.cam.ac.uk August 3, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    When someone writes an paragraph he/she retains the thought of a user in his/her brain that how a user can understand it.

    Thus that’s why this paragraph is outstdanding. Thanks!

  37. 37 How To lose weight by dieting August 5, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I have read stuff from.
    Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this page.

  38. 38 natural nitric oxide August 6, 2014 at 10:58 am

    I leave a response when I like a post on a website or if I
    have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    It’s caused by the sincerness communicated in the article I read.
    And after this post How To Tell an American Tourist From a
    European | Stranger In My Homeland. I was excited enough to
    leave a thought ๐Ÿ˜‰ I actually do have a couple of questions for you if
    you don’t mind. Could it be just me or do some of the remarks appear
    as if they are left by brain dead individuals? ๐Ÿ˜› And, if you
    are posting on other places, I would like to keep up with you.
    Would you list every one of all your community pages
    like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  39. 39 dieting statistics August 6, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different
    website and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page repeatedly.

  40. 40 male testosterone supplements August 7, 2014 at 4:50 am

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was
    good. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ๐Ÿ˜‰ Cheers!

  41. 41 cosmimds.com August 7, 2014 at 9:50 am

    certainly like your web site but you have to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts.

    Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very troublesome to inform the
    truth on the other hand I will surely come again again.

  42. 42 www.empredators.de August 7, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog web
    site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this
    your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  43. 43 http://calera.cl/digitalcalera/item.php?id=26271 August 7, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    Whats up very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful ..
    I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally?

    I’m glad to find numerous useful information here within the
    post, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thank
    you for sharing. . . . . .

  44. 44 prescription skin bleaching cream August 8, 2014 at 12:25 am

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
    was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t
    already ๐Ÿ˜‰ Cheers!

  45. 45 Migraine Support Formula reviews August 11, 2014 at 1:55 am

    Hi, i feel that i saw you visited my site thus i got here to go back the choose?.I’m attempting
    to to find things to improve my site!I suppose its adequate to make use of some of your ideas!!

  46. 46 24 hour emergency ac service miami gardens September 7, 2014 at 7:40 am

    I do accept as true with all of the ideas you have presented to your post.
    They are really convincing and can definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too quick for beginners.

    May just you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Flickr Photos

WhaleCreek3-1

CollegeTerrace 3

CollegeTerrace 28

More Photos

