There’s a First Time for Everything

It took a week but I finally saw blue skies over Beijing! Not that this alleviated the headache I’ve been nursing for the past 4 days… I miss California; a lot. I miss my friends, family, and I miss Alex. I don’t think I can take another month and a half of this. I spent an hour on hold with Cathay Pacific until someone picked up and let me say, the hold music is awful; what’s more, the guy who finally picked up talked really quickly with a heavy, unidentifiable accent that even I couldn’t understand. Moral of the story is, don’t call Cathay Pacific. But I digress, point is, I’m coming home on the 16th of August as planned. Let’s hope I make it.

On another note, I haven’t been writing recently because there just isn’t much to write about. I’ve been working and there’s really not anything I want/can write about work. The people are nice and a lot younger than I thought they’d be but yeah, nothing to write about. I’ve been working on a couple of other pieces in my spare time but I don’t think I’d be comfortable publishing them with Big Brother watching.

2 Responses to “There’s a First Time for Everything”


  1. 1 Dean July 15, 2010 at 3:42 am

    Not sure if they’ll let me post this, but here’s your very own going home countdown timer. I set it for August 16th:
    http://datecountdown.com/?d=8/16/2010&t=Going+Home!

    And the iframe version:


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Flickr Photos


